ADBE
Adobe Inc.
Is ADBE Halal?
Creative, document and marketing software can be permissible, but public reporting cannot reproduce a screened allocation for content, customers, advertising, data use and contracts.
What You Should Know
Adobe's May 2026 debt, liquidity, receivables and disclosed-interest-income ratios pass examined financial screens. Business revenue remains incomplete because customer and content use are not reported by Sharia category.
⚠️ Concerns
- •Content, customer, advertising and data-use revenue is not disclosed
- •Privacy, profiling, consent and security review
- •Generative AI copyright, attribution, bias and deception review
- •Interest-bearing debt, commercial paper and investments
Current quantitative Sharia screen
Based on 10-Q figures for the period ended 2026-05-29; calculated 2026-07-13.
6,644 / 29,933
5,626 / 29,933
6,912 / 29,933
56 / 6,618
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt is 22.20%, identifiable liquidity is 18.80%, receivables plus cash is 23.09%, and disclosed interest income is 0.85%; all examined financial ratios pass. Business revenue remains incomplete.
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt, liquidity and receivables-plus-cash pass examined total-assets limits; this is not an index-membership claim and business revenue remains undisclosed.
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt and identifiable conventional cash and instruments are below 33% of total assets; this is not an official SAC classification and screened business revenue is unavailable.
- Financial
- Not calculated
- Overall
- Not calculated
A properly licensed and reproducible 24- or 36-month issuer market-cap history is not stored, so these methods are not estimated from a spot price.
Business-activity disclosure
Adobe provides creative, document, marketing, analytics and productivity software and services. These general-purpose tools can support beneficial creative, educational and commercial activity, but customer, content and end use vary.
Limitation: Public revenue categories do not isolate a reproducible numerator for content, advertising, customer activity, data use, contract or prohibited category.
Purification
Disclosed interest income is 0.85% of quarterly revenue and passes the examined income limit, but screened operating revenue is unavailable; this is not a complete fixed purification prescription.
Inputs, assumptions and primary sources
- Debt uses 6,150 senior notes outstanding at par plus 494 commercial paper carrying value. The current debt caption includes 1,349 current senior notes and 494 commercial paper.
- Cash uses 4,919. Identifiable interest-bearing securities use 707 short-term corporate-debt and U.S. Treasury securities. Cash equivalents include corporate debt securities, money-market funds and time deposits.
- Trade receivables use the reported 1,993 net balance. Revenue and interest income use the three months ended May 29, 2026.
- The filing separately reports 56 interest income for the quarter.
- Subscription, product, services and customer-group revenue are reported, not a Sharia-screened allocation by content, customer, advertising, data use, contract or prohibited activity.
This is a reproducible financial screen, not a fatwa. A failed total-assets screen can coexist with a pass under a market-cap methodology. ZakatInvest keeps the qualitative assessment separate so numerical thresholds do not erase material context.
Similar Stocks
Want to screen more assets?
Use our interactive Halal Checker to screen any stock, ETF, or crypto instantly.
Go to Halal Checker →