AME
AMETEK, Inc.
Is AME Halal?
Electronic instruments and electromechanical devices are generally permissible, and the current asset-based financial screen passes; gross interest income is not separately disclosed.
What You Should Know
AMETEK's March 31, 2026 Form 10-Q reports $16,309.5M of assets, $2,177.5M of interest-bearing debt, $481.3M of cash, $1,154.0M of receivables and $1,928.4M of quarterly sales. Debt/assets is 13.35%, liquidity/assets is 2.95% and receivables plus cash/assets is 10.03%, all below the examined asset-based limits. Gross interest income is not separately disclosed. AMETEK makes general-purpose electronic instruments and electromechanical products for process, power, medical, automation, aerospace and research end markets; the qualitative activity screen is generally permissible.
⚠️ Concerns
- •Gross interest income is not separately disclosed
- •Aerospace and defense end-market exposure through general-purpose instrumentation
- •Process instrumentation sold to oil-and-gas customers
- •Acquisition-driven debt remains material
- •The filing does not provide a universal prohibited-revenue numerator
Current quantitative Sharia screen
Based on 10-Q figures for the period ended 2026-03-31; calculated 2026-07-13.
2,177.549 / 16,309.535
481.25 / 16,309.535
1,635.201 / 16,309.535
- Financial
- Incomplete
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt/assets is 13.35%, liquidity/assets is 2.95% and receivables plus cash/assets is 10.03%; gross interest income and screened business revenue remain unavailable.
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt/assets, liquidity/assets and receivables plus cash/assets are below the examined total-assets limits; this is not an index-membership claim and screened business revenue remains undisclosed.
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt/assets and identifiable conventional cash and instruments are below the examined Malaysia SAC limits; this is not an official SAC classification.
- Financial
- Not calculated
- Overall
- Not calculated
No licensed historical market-cap series is stored.
Business-activity disclosure
AMETEK makes electronic instruments and electromechanical devices for process, power, aerospace, medical, automation and research end markets. These general-purpose industrial products are generally permissible, while end-market exposure remains qualitative context.
Limitation: The filing does not allocate revenue into a universal prohibited-activity numerator and does not separately disclose gross interest income.
Purification
Gross interest income is not separately disclosed; ZakatInvest does not assert a purification percentage.
Inputs, assumptions and primary sources
- Amounts are USD millions from AMETEK's March 31, 2026 Form 10-Q.
- Debt is short-term borrowings and current portion of long-term debt of $1,114.946 million plus long-term debt of $1,062.603 million.
- Cash is $481.250 million and receivables are $1,153.951 million; the filing does not identify a separate interest-bearing securities balance.
- Quarterly net sales were $1,928.437 million. Gross interest income and a universal prohibited-revenue numerator are not separately disclosed.
This is a reproducible financial screen, not a fatwa. A failed total-assets screen can coexist with a pass under a market-cap methodology. ZakatInvest keeps the qualitative assessment separate so numerical thresholds do not erase material context.
Similar Stocks
Want to screen more assets?
Use our interactive Halal Checker to screen any stock, ETF, or crypto instantly.
Go to Halal Checker →