ATKR
Atkore Inc.
Is ATKR Halal?
Electrical conduit, cable-management and infrastructure products — generally permissible activity, but the current MSCI-style receivables screen fails and gross interest income is unavailable.
What You Should Know
Atkore's March 27, 2026 Form 10-Q reports assets of $2,848.376 million, debt and leases of $918.869 million, cash of $442.336 million, receivables of $557.852 million and quarterly net sales of $731.377 million. Debt/assets is 32.26%, liquidity/assets is 15.53% and receivables plus cash/assets is 35.11%; the MSCI-style receivables-plus-cash screen fails. The filing reports interest expense, net and other expense, net rather than a separately usable gross interest-income numerator.
⚠️ Concerns
- •Receivables-plus-cash/assets is 35.11%, above the examined MSCI 33.33% limit
- •Debt/assets is 32.26%, close to examined 33.333% limits
- •Gross interest income is not separately disclosed
- •Construction, data-center and infrastructure end markets require qualitative review
- •Litigation settlement and divestiture activity can change the balance sheet
Current quantitative Sharia screen
Based on 10-Q figures for the period ended 2026-03-27; calculated 2026-07-15.
918.869 / 2,848.376
442.336 / 2,848.376
1,000.188 / 2,848.376
- Financial
- Incomplete
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt/assets is 32.26%, liquidity/assets is 15.53% and receivables-plus-cash/assets is 35.11%; the known FTSE ratios pass, but gross interest income is unavailable.
- Financial
- Fails
- Overall
- Fails
Receivables-plus-cash/assets is 35.11%, above the examined MSCI 33.33% limit; gross interest income is also not separately disclosed.
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt/assets and liquidity/assets are below the examined Malaysia limits; this is not an official classification and activity/income inputs remain incomplete.
- Financial
- Not calculated
- Overall
- Fails
A licensed historical market-cap series is not stored; the MSCI total-assets screen fails on receivables-plus-cash.
Business-activity disclosure
Atkore manufactures electrical raceway, cable-management, metal-framing, safety and infrastructure products. The core activity is generally permissible, while customer, construction and infrastructure end-use allocation remains qualitative.
Limitation: The filing does not provide a universal prohibited-revenue numerator, and gross interest income is not separately disclosed.
Purification
Gross interest income is not separately disclosed and no scholar-specific purification instruction or universal prohibited-revenue numerator is provided.
Inputs, assumptions and primary sources
- Amounts are USD millions from Atkore's March 27, 2026 Form 10-Q for the three months ended that date.
- Debt combines $760.641 million of total debt with $158.228 million of current and long-term lease obligations.
- Cash is $442.336 million and accounts receivable is $557.852 million.
- Quarterly net sales are $731.377 million. The filing reports interest expense, net and other expense, net rather than a separately usable gross interest-income numerator.
- Electrical conduit, cable-management, metal-framing and infrastructure products are generally permissible, but no universal prohibited-revenue numerator is disclosed.
This is a reproducible financial screen, not a fatwa. A failed total-assets screen can coexist with a pass under a market-cap methodology. ZakatInvest keeps the qualitative assessment separate so numerical thresholds do not erase material context.
Similar Stocks
Want to screen more assets?
Use our interactive Halal Checker to screen any stock, ETF, or crypto instantly.
Go to Halal Checker →