BLD
TopBuild Corp.
Is BLD Halal?
Historically permissible insulation installation and distribution business, but the last public filing fails the debt screen and TopBuild became part of QXO.
What You Should Know
TopBuild installs and distributes insulation and related building products, a generally permissible construction-services activity. Its March 31, 2026 Form 10-Q reports assets of $6,711.163 million, current plus long-term debt of $2,832.388 million, cash of $268.847 million, receivables of $91.125 million and quarterly net sales of $1,445.860 million. Debt/assets is 42.20%, liquidity/assets is 4.01% and receivables plus cash/assets is 5.36%; gross interest income is not separately disclosed. QXO completed the acquisition on July 1, 2026, so BLD is now a historical screen rather than a current standalone investment conclusion.
⚠️ Concerns
- •Historical debt/assets is 42.20%, above the examined 33.333% limits
- •TopBuild became part of QXO on July 1, 2026 and BLD is no longer a current standalone public security
- •Gross interest income is not separately disclosed
- •No current standalone market-cap denominator or post-closing filing is available
Current quantitative Sharia screen
Based on 10-Q figures for the period ended 2026-03-31; calculated 2026-07-15.
2,832.388 / 6,711.163
268.847 / 6,711.163
359.972 / 6,711.163
- Financial
- Fails
- Overall
- Fails
Historical debt/assets is 42.20%, liquidity/assets is 4.01% and receivables plus cash/assets is 5.36%; debt exceeds the examined 33.333% limit and current issuer status is closed.
- Financial
- Fails
- Overall
- Fails
Historical debt/assets is 42.20%, above the examined MSCI 33.33% limit; this is not an index-membership claim and BLD is no longer standalone public.
- Financial
- Fails
- Overall
- Fails
Historical debt/assets is 42.20%, above the examined Malaysia 33% limit; this is not an official classification and BLD is no longer a current listing.
- Financial
- Not calculated
- Overall
- Fails
TopBuild was acquired by QXO on July 1, 2026, so no current standalone public market-cap series is available.
Business-activity disclosure
TopBuild installs and distributes insulation and related building products, a generally permissible construction-services activity. The July 1, 2026 QXO acquisition ended TopBuild's standalone public-company status, so this is a historical screen only.
Limitation: The last public filing predates the completed transaction; no current standalone public market-cap series or successor financial statement for the acquired business is stored, and gross interest income is not separately disclosed.
Purification
Gross interest income is not separately disclosed in the last public filing and TopBuild is no longer a standalone public issuer; no fixed purification percentage is inferred.
Inputs, assumptions and primary sources
- March 31, 2026 figures are USD millions from TopBuild's last public-company Form 10-Q.
- Debt is current debt of $62.500 million plus long-term debt of $2,769.888 million; operating lease liabilities are excluded.
- Cash is $268.847 million and unbilled/receivables input is $91.125 million; no interest-bearing securities are separately reported.
- Quarterly net sales are $1,445.860 million and gross interest income is not separately disclosed.
- QXO completed its acquisition on July 1, 2026; TopBuild's shares were converted under the transaction and BLD is a historical screen, not a current public-stock recommendation.
This is a reproducible financial screen, not a fatwa. A failed total-assets screen can coexist with a pass under a market-cap methodology. ZakatInvest keeps the qualitative assessment separate so numerical thresholds do not erase material context.
Similar Stocks
Want to screen more assets?
Use our interactive Halal Checker to screen any stock, ETF, or crypto instantly.
Go to Halal Checker →