BROS
Dutch Bros Inc.
Is BROS Halal?
Coffee and beverage chain with generally permissible business.
What You Should Know
Dutch Bros operates drive-thru coffee shops. Business model is generally permissible, though the March 31, 2026 filing shows 6.49% debt/assets, 8.49% liquidity/assets and 9.09% receivables-plus-cash/assets; interest income and a universal activity numerator are not separately disclosed.
⚠️ Concerns
- •Moderate debt levels
- •Growth company with expanding leverage
- •Interest income and activity allocation are not separately disclosed
Current quantitative Sharia screen
Based on 10-Q figures for the period ended 2026-03-31; calculated 2026-07-15.
201.487 / 3,105.294
263.517 / 3,105.294
282.283 / 3,105.294
- Financial
- Incomplete
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt/assets is 6.49%, liquidity/assets is 8.49% and receivables-plus-cash/assets is 9.09%; these examined ratios pass, but interest income and activity allocation remain incomplete.
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt, liquidity and receivables-plus-cash are below the examined total-assets limits; interest income and business activity remain undisclosed. This is not an index-membership claim.
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt/assets and identifiable conventional cash and securities are below the examined Malaysia limits; activity and income allocation remain incomplete.
- Financial
- Not calculated
- Overall
- Incomplete
A properly licensed and reproducible historical market-cap series is not stored.
Business-activity disclosure
Dutch Bros operates drive-thru coffee and beverage shops. The core activity is generally permissible under the retained qualitative analysis, while ingredients, franchise practices and customer use require continuing review.
Limitation: No universal prohibited-revenue allocation is inferred from product, franchise or store disclosures.
Purification
Interest income is not separately disclosed and business-category revenue remains incomplete; no fixed purification percentage is prescribed.
Inputs, assumptions and primary sources
- Amounts are USD millions from Dutch Bros' March 31, 2026 Form 10-Q.
- Debt is the reported $147.000 million term loan, $50.000 million revolver, $4.155 million finance obligations and $0.144 million unsecured note; operating leases are excluded. Cash is $263.517 million and no separately identified interest-bearing securities are added.
- Accounts receivable is $18.766 million and quarterly revenue is $464.412 million.
- Interest income is not separately disclosed, and the filing does not provide a scholar-universal prohibited-revenue numerator for beverage ingredients or store activity.
This is a reproducible financial screen, not a fatwa. A failed total-assets screen can coexist with a pass under a market-cap methodology. ZakatInvest keeps the qualitative assessment separate so numerical thresholds do not erase material context.
Similar Stocks
Want to screen more assets?
Use our interactive Halal Checker to screen any stock, ETF, or crypto instantly.
Go to Halal Checker →