CHRW

C.H. Robinson Worldwide

HALAL — SCREEN DOES NOT PASSstock

Is CHRW Halal?

Freight brokerage — permissible logistics; receivables screen fails.

What You Should Know

C.H. Robinson provides freight transportation and logistics services. Core business is permissible, but March 2026 receivables plus cash were 51.61% of assets, above the examined 50% and 33.33% limits; customer and cargo end uses need qualitative review.

⚠️ Concerns

  • Receivables-plus-cash/assets 51.61%
  • Customer and cargo end-use mix
  • Interest income not separately disclosed

Current quantitative Sharia screen

Based on 10-Q figures for the period ended 2026-03-31; calculated 2026-07-14.

USD · millions
Interest-bearing debt / assets
25.65%Within limit
Below 33.333% under FTSE Yasaar

1,342.727 / 5,235.419

Cash + interest-bearing securities / assets
3.05%Within limit
Below 33.333% under FTSE Yasaar

159.665 / 5,235.419

Receivables + cash / assets
51.61%Above limit
Below 50% under FTSE Yasaar

2,701.837 / 5,235.419

FTSE Yasaar
v4.6, February 2026
Financial
Fails
Overall
Fails

Receivables-plus-cash/assets is 51.61%, above the examined 50% limit; debt/assets is 25.65% and liquidity/assets is 3.05%. Non-compliant income is unavailable.

MSCI Islamic (total-assets series)
October 2024 methodology
Financial
Fails
Overall
Fails

Receivables-plus-cash/assets is 51.61%, above the examined 33.33% limit; debt/assets is 25.65% and liquidity/assets is 3.05%.

Malaysia SAC financial ratios
single 5% activity benchmark adopted November 2025
Financial
Pass
Overall
Incomplete

Debt/assets is 25.65% and liquidity/assets is 3.05%; activity remains incomplete and this is not an official classification.

Market-cap denominator methods
MSCI M-Series, S&P and Dow Jones methods differ
Financial
Not calculated
Overall
Incomplete

A properly licensed and reproducible historical market-cap series is not stored; filing-based asset ratios remain documented.

Business-activity disclosure

C.H. Robinson provides freight brokerage and logistics services. The core business is generally permissible, while customer industries and cargo end uses require qualitative review.

Limitation: The filing does not provide a universal prohibited-activity numerator across customers and cargo.

Purification

C.H. Robinson does not separately disclose a complete interest-income or prohibited-activity numerator; no purification percentage is invented.

Inputs, assumptions and primary sources
  • Amounts are USD millions from C.H. Robinson's March 31, 2026 Form 10-Q.
  • Long-term debt is $1,342.727 million; no separate current debt line is reported and lease liabilities are excluded.
  • Cash and cash equivalents are $159.665 million; no separate interest-bearing securities line is reported.
  • Accounts receivable are $2,542.172 million and quarterly revenue is $4,012.934 million; interest expense is disclosed but interest income is not separately reported.
  • Freight brokerage and logistics are generally permissible, but customer and cargo end uses require qualitative review.

This is a reproducible financial screen, not a fatwa. A failed total-assets screen can coexist with a pass under a market-cap methodology. ZakatInvest keeps the qualitative assessment separate so numerical thresholds do not erase material context.

🧾
Own CHRW? Purify your portfolio.
Per-holding purification amounts, zakat on your shares, and halal alternatives for flagged holdings — a personalized report prepared for you within 48 hours.
Order Your Report — $49 →
Track CHRW and 30,000+ stocks' live compliance status with Islamicly — 50% off with code ZAKAT50.Get Islamicly →

Want to screen more assets?

Use our interactive Halal Checker to screen any stock, ETF, or crypto instantly.

Go to Halal Checker →