COKE
Coca-Cola Consolidated
Is COKE Halal?
Coca-Cola bottler and distributor with permissible beverage business.
What You Should Know
Coca-Cola Consolidated bottles and distributes nonalcoholic beverages. Core business is generally permissible, but its April 3, 2026 Form 10-Q reports $4,392.708 million of assets, $4,244.148 million of interest-bearing debt including financing leases, $232.947 million of cash, $769.265 million of receivables and $1,846.668 million of quarterly net sales. Debt/assets is 96.62%, liquidity/assets is 5.30% and receivables-plus-cash/assets is 22.82%; gross interest income is not separately disclosed, and the debt screen fails despite the qualitative beverage activity being permissible.
⚠️ Concerns
- •Debt/assets 96.62% exceeds examined limits
- •Financing-lease leverage
- •Beverage brand and product mix
- •Gross interest income not separately disclosed
Current quantitative Sharia screen
Based on 10-Q figures for the period ended 2026-04-03; calculated 2026-07-15.
4,244.148 / 4,392.708
232.947 / 4,392.708
1,002.212 / 4,392.708
- Financial
- Fails
- Overall
- Fails
Debt/assets is 96.62%, above the examined 33.333% limit; liquidity/assets is 5.30% and receivables-plus-cash/assets is 22.82%. Gross interest income is unavailable.
- Financial
- Fails
- Overall
- Fails
Debt/assets is 96.62%, above the examined MSCI limit; liquidity/assets is 5.30% and receivables-plus-cash/assets is 22.82%.
- Financial
- Fails
- Overall
- Fails
Debt/assets is 96.62%, above the examined ratio limits; activity remains incomplete and this is not an official classification.
- Financial
- Not calculated
- Overall
- Incomplete
A properly licensed and reproducible historical market-cap series is not stored; filing-based asset ratios remain documented.
Business-activity disclosure
Coca-Cola Consolidated manufactures and distributes nonalcoholic beverages. The core activity is generally permissible, while brand mix, distribution agreements and customer end uses remain qualitative.
Limitation: The filing does not provide a universal prohibited-activity revenue numerator or a separately reported gross interest-income line.
Purification
Coca-Cola Consolidated does not separately disclose gross interest income or a complete prohibited-activity numerator; no purification percentage is invented.
Inputs, assumptions and primary sources
- Amounts are USD millions from Coca-Cola Consolidated's April 3, 2026 Form 10-Q.
- Interest-bearing debt combines reported total debt of $2,637.148 million with current and noncurrent financing-lease obligations of $0.489 million and $1.118 million; operating leases are excluded.
- Cash and cash equivalents are $232.947 million; the filing reports no separate short-term investment balance at the period end.
- Accounts receivable total $769.265 million, comprising trade, Coca-Cola Company and other receivables; quarterly net sales are $1,846.668 million. Gross interest income is not separately disclosed.
- Nonalcoholic beverage manufacturing and distribution are generally permissible, but brand and product mix remains a qualitative review point.
This is a reproducible financial screen, not a fatwa. A failed total-assets screen can coexist with a pass under a market-cap methodology. ZakatInvest keeps the qualitative assessment separate so numerical thresholds do not erase material context.
Similar Stocks
Want to screen more assets?
Use our interactive Halal Checker to screen any stock, ETF, or crypto instantly.
Go to Halal Checker →