EPAC
Enerpac Tool Group Corp.
Is EPAC Halal?
Industrial tools maker with known financial ratios passing; gross interest income and activity classification remain incomplete.
What You Should Know
Enerpac Tool Group Corp. designs and manufactures high-pressure hydraulic tools, controlled-force products, services and related solutions for industrial maintenance, infrastructure and heavy-lifting applications. Its May 31, 2026 Form 10-Q reports assets of $811.543 million, interest-bearing debt of $184.793 million, cash of $115.680 million and accounts receivable of $105.866 million. Debt/assets is 22.77%, liquidity/assets is 14.25% and receivables-plus-cash/assets is 27.30%; financing costs are disclosed but gross interest income is not separately reported. The known financial ratios pass the examined MSCI and Malaysia proxies, with FTSE income remaining incomplete, while biomedical and industrial end uses require review.
⚠️ Concerns
- •Known debt, liquidity and receivables-plus-cash ratios pass the examined limits
- •Gross interest income is not separately disclosed
- •Biomedical-textile applications require product and end-use review
- •Service and rental contracts create differing contract structures
- •Re-screen after the next filing or a material restructuring or acquisition
Current quantitative Sharia screen
Based on 10-Q figures for the period ended 2026-05-31; calculated 2026-07-15.
184.793 / 811.543
115.68 / 811.543
221.546 / 811.543
- Financial
- Incomplete
- Overall
- Incomplete
Known debt/assets is 22.77%, liquidity is 14.25% and receivables plus cash is 27.30%, below examined FTSE limits, but gross interest income is unavailable.
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt/assets is 22.77%, liquidity is 14.25% and receivables plus cash is 27.30%, below examined MSCI total-assets limits; activity remains incomplete.
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt/assets is 22.77% and liquidity is 14.25%, below the examined 33% limits; activity remains incomplete and this is not an official classification.
- Financial
- Not calculated
- Overall
- Incomplete
A licensed historical market-cap series is not stored and activity classification remains incomplete.
Business-activity disclosure
Enerpac supplies high-pressure tools, heavy-lifting solutions, services and biomedical textiles for industrial and specialty customers. Industrial tools and services are generally permissible, while biomedical and customer end uses require review.
Limitation: The filing does not provide a reproducible prohibited-revenue numerator for biomedical textiles, industrial contracts or customer end uses, and gross interest income is not separately disclosed.
Purification
Gross interest income is not separately disclosed and no scholar-approved purification percentage is inferred.
Inputs, assumptions and primary sources
- Amounts are USD millions converted from Enerpac Tool Group's thousands-of-dollars presentation for May 31, 2026.
- Debt includes $10.000 million current maturities and $174.793 million long-term debt; operating leases are excluded.
- Cash is $115.680 million and no separately identified interest-bearing securities are added.
- Accounts receivable is $105.866 million and third-quarter net sales are $167.553 million; financing costs and other expense are disclosed, but gross interest income is not separately reported.
- Enerpac's fiscal year ends August 31 and the May 31, 2026 filing is the latest available quarterly balance-sheet date.
This is a reproducible financial screen, not a fatwa. A failed total-assets screen can coexist with a pass under a market-cap methodology. ZakatInvest keeps the qualitative assessment separate so numerical thresholds do not erase material context.
Similar Stocks
Want to screen more assets?
Use our interactive Halal Checker to screen any stock, ETF, or crypto instantly.
Go to Halal Checker →