ESE
ESCO Technologies Inc.
Is ESE Halal?
Engineered filtration, utility and test-and-measurement products — generally permissible activity whose known asset-based ratios pass, with gross interest income and activity classification incomplete.
What You Should Know
ESCO Technologies' March 31, 2026 Form 10-Q reports assets of $2,405.805 million, debt of $145.0 million, cash of $92.252 million, receivables of $256.835 million and quarterly revenue of $309.341 million. Debt/assets is 6.03%, liquidity/assets is 3.83% and receivables plus cash/assets is 14.51%; known ratios pass, but gross interest income and a universal prohibited-revenue numerator are not separately disclosed.
⚠️ Concerns
- •Known asset-based ratios pass, but gross interest income and activity classification remain incomplete
- •Aerospace and defense segment exposure requires qualitative review
- •Utility and infrastructure customer mix
- •Acquisition and debt activity can change the screen
- •No universal prohibited-revenue numerator is disclosed
Current quantitative Sharia screen
Based on 10-Q figures for the period ended 2026-03-31; calculated 2026-07-15.
145 / 2,405.805
92.252 / 2,405.805
349.087 / 2,405.805
- Financial
- Incomplete
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt/assets is 6.03%, liquidity/assets is 3.83% and receivables-plus-cash/assets is 14.51%; gross interest income is unavailable.
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
Known debt, liquidity and receivables-plus-cash ratios are below the examined MSCI limits; this is not an index-membership claim and gross interest income remains incomplete.
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
Known debt/assets and identifiable liquidity/assets are below the examined Malaysia limits; this is a calculation against SAC ratios, not an official classification.
- Financial
- Not calculated
- Overall
- Incomplete
A licensed historical market-cap series is not stored; filing-based asset ratios remain documented.
Business-activity disclosure
ESCO Technologies supplies engineered filtration, testing, utility-monitoring and related products across aerospace and defense, utilities, RF test and measurement and industrial filtration. The core engineered-products activity is generally permissible, but end-market activity is not allocated into a universal prohibited-revenue numerator.
Limitation: No universal prohibited-activity revenue numerator or scholar-specific purification percentage is disclosed, and gross interest income is not separately isolated.
Purification
Gross interest income is not separately disclosed and no fixed scholar-approved purification percentage is asserted.
Inputs, assumptions and primary sources
- Amounts are USD millions from ESCO Technologies' March 31, 2026 Form 10-Q.
- Current debt is $20.0 million and long-term debt is $125.0 million; operating leases are excluded.
- Cash and cash equivalents are $92.252 million; no separately identified interest-bearing securities balance is added; accounts receivable, net are $256.835 million.
- Second-quarter revenue is $309.341 million. The filing discloses interest paid and debt expense but does not separately isolate gross interest income.
- ESCO's engineered filtration, aerospace, utility and test-and-measurement activity remains qualitative; no universal prohibited-revenue numerator is disclosed.
This is a reproducible financial screen, not a fatwa. A failed total-assets screen can coexist with a pass under a market-cap methodology. ZakatInvest keeps the qualitative assessment separate so numerical thresholds do not erase material context.
Similar Stocks
Want to screen more assets?
Use our interactive Halal Checker to screen any stock, ETF, or crypto instantly.
Go to Halal Checker →