FTV
Fortive Corporation
Is FTV Halal?
Industrial technology and workflow software are generally permissible; the latest filing passes the examined asset ratios but does not separately disclose gross interest income.
What You Should Know
Fortive's April 3, 2026 Form 10-Q reports $11,584.1M of assets, $3,489.1M of debt, $356.1M of cash, $647.0M of receivables and $1,069.4M of quarterly sales. Debt/assets is 30.12%, liquidity/assets is 3.07% and receivables plus cash/assets is 8.66%. Gross interest income is not separately disclosed, so the screen remains incomplete rather than asserting a purification rate. The portfolio includes instrumentation, safety, connected-workflow software and healthcare technologies.
⚠️ Concerns
- •Gross interest income is not separately disclosed
- •Term debt and commercial paper remain material
- •Some end-market exposure to oil and gas, government and healthcare customers
- •The filing does not provide a universal prohibited-revenue numerator
Current quantitative Sharia screen
Based on 10-Q figures for the period ended 2026-04-03; calculated 2026-07-13.
3,489.1 / 11,584.1
356.1 / 11,584.1
1,003.1 / 11,584.1
- Financial
- Incomplete
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt/assets is 30.12%, liquidity/assets is 3.07% and receivables plus cash/assets is 8.66%; gross interest income is unavailable.
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt/assets, liquidity/assets and receivables plus cash/assets are below the examined MSCI limits; business activity and gross interest income remain incomplete.
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt/assets and liquidity/assets are below the examined Malaysia SAC limits; no universal prohibited-revenue numerator is asserted.
- Financial
- Not calculated
- Overall
- Incomplete
No licensed historical market-cap series is stored.
Business-activity disclosure
Fortive provides industrial instrumentation, connected-workflow software, safety products and healthcare technologies across Intelligent Operating Solutions and Advanced Healthcare Solutions. These activities are generally permissible, while end-market exposure remains qualitative context.
Limitation: The filing does not allocate revenue into a universal prohibited-activity numerator, and it does not separately disclose gross interest income.
Purification
Gross interest income is not separately disclosed; ZakatInvest does not assert a purification percentage.
Inputs, assumptions and primary sources
- Amounts are USD millions from Fortive's April 3, 2026 Form 10-Q.
- Debt is current and long-term debt carrying value; accounts receivable is $647.0 million and cash/equivalents is $356.1 million.
- Quarterly sales were $1,069.4 million. The filing does not separately disclose gross interest income, so no income numerator is invented.
- Fortive provides industrial instrumentation, software, workflow, safety and healthcare technologies; the filing does not provide a universal prohibited-revenue numerator.
This is a reproducible financial screen, not a fatwa. A failed total-assets screen can coexist with a pass under a market-cap methodology. ZakatInvest keeps the qualitative assessment separate so numerical thresholds do not erase material context.
Similar Stocks
Want to screen more assets?
Use our interactive Halal Checker to screen any stock, ETF, or crypto instantly.
Go to Halal Checker →