HUBS
HubSpot Inc.
Is HUBS Halal?
CRM and marketing software can be permissible, but identifiable interest-bearing liquidity exceeds examined total-assets limits and customer-use revenue is not disclosed.
What You Should Know
HubSpot's March 2026 identifiable liquidity is 44.16% of total assets. Public reporting does not allocate revenue by customer activity, marketing use, data practice, AI-agent deployment or prohibited category.
⚠️ Concerns
- •Identifiable interest-bearing liquidity exceeds examined limits
- •Customer, advertising, data and AI-agent use revenue is not disclosed
- •Privacy, profiling, consent and security review
- •Stock compensation and customer-use governance
Current quantitative Sharia screen
Based on 10-Q figures for the period ended 2026-03-31; calculated 2026-07-13.
0 / 3,829,258
1,691,052 / 3,829,258
1,298,887 / 3,829,258
12,884 / 880,995
- Financial
- Fails
- Overall
- Fails
Identifiable liquidity is 44.16%, above the 33.333% total-assets limit. Debt is 0.00%, receivables plus cash is 33.92%, and disclosed interest income is 1.46%.
- Financial
- Fails
- Overall
- Fails
Identifiable liquidity is 44.16%, above the 33.33% total-assets limit.
- Financial
- Fails
- Overall
- Fails
Identifiable conventional cash and interest-bearing instruments are 44.16% of total assets, above the 33% limit.
- Financial
- Not calculated
- Overall
- Not calculated
A properly licensed and reproducible historical market-cap series is not stored.
Business-activity disclosure
HubSpot provides CRM, marketing, sales, service, content, operations and AI-agent tools. General-purpose customer-platform software can support legitimate commerce and service, while end uses and customers vary.
Limitation: Public disclosure does not provide a reproducible allocation by customer activity, advertising, financial activity, data practice, AI-agent deployment, contract or prohibited category.
Purification
Disclosed interest income is 1.46% of quarterly revenue and passes the examined income limit, but screened operating revenue is unavailable; this is not a complete fixed purification prescription.
Inputs, assumptions and primary sources
- The March 31 balance sheet reports no funded debt. HubSpot has a revolving credit agreement, but unused borrowing capacity is not treated as debt.
- Cash uses 943,937 and short-term investments use 747,115. The filing identifies available-for-sale debt securities including U.S. Treasury and agency securities.
- Accounts receivable use 354,950 net. Revenue and interest income use the matching quarter.
- The filing separately reports 12,884 interest income.
- Subscription and professional-services revenue are not disclosed by customer activity, marketing use, advertising, data practice, AI-agent deployment, contract or prohibited category.
This is a reproducible financial screen, not a fatwa. A failed total-assets screen can coexist with a pass under a market-cap methodology. ZakatInvest keeps the qualitative assessment separate so numerical thresholds do not erase material context.
Similar Stocks
Want to screen more assets?
Use our interactive Halal Checker to screen any stock, ETF, or crypto instantly.
Go to Halal Checker →