INTC
Intel Corp.
Is INTC Halal?
Semiconductor and foundry activity — March 2026 financial ratios pass, while downstream end-use revenue is not separately disclosed.
What You Should Know
Intel's March 28, 2026 Form 10-Q shows $205,332 million of assets, $45,031 million of debt, $45,740 million of cash plus identifiable debt securities and $4,066 million of receivables. Debt/assets is 21.93%, liquidity/assets is 22.28% and receivables plus cash/assets is 10.38%. The result remains qualified because Intel does not classify downstream end uses.
⚠️ Concerns
- •General-purpose chips can support both beneficial and harmful end uses
- •Foundry customers, export controls and geopolitical concentration
- •Manufacturing energy, water, labor and mineral sourcing
Current quantitative Sharia screen
Based on 10-Q figures for the period ended 2026-03-28; calculated 2026-07-14.
45,031 / 205,332
45,740 / 205,332
21,313 / 205,332
333 / 13,577
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt/assets is 21.93%, liquidity/assets is 22.28%, receivables-plus-cash/assets is 10.38%, and disclosed interest income is 2.45%; financial ratios pass, while end-use revenue remains incomplete.
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
The examined debt, liquidity and receivables-plus-cash ratios are below MSCI total-assets limits; business activity is qualified because end-use revenue is not separately disclosed.
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt/assets and identifiable liquidity/assets are below the examined Malaysia SAC limits. This is a calculation against SAC ratios, not an official SAC classification.
- Financial
- Not calculated
- Overall
- Not calculated
A licensed historical market-cap series is not stored, so market-cap denominator methods are not estimated from a spot price.
Business-activity disclosure
Intel designs and manufactures processors, networking products, foundry services and related software. Semiconductor and computing infrastructure are generally permissible activities.
Limitation: Intel does not classify revenue by defense, surveillance, gaming, cryptocurrency or other potentially sensitive downstream uses, so a prohibited-revenue numerator cannot be reproduced.
Purification
Disclosed interest income is 2.45% of quarterly revenue, but a complete investment-income and operating-income decomposition is not provided. ZakatInvest does not prescribe a fixed purification percentage.
Inputs, assumptions and primary sources
- Amounts are USD millions from Intel's March 28, 2026 Form 10-Q.
- Debt is current debt plus long-term debt; identifiable interest-bearing securities are available-for-sale debt securities.
- Accounts receivable is the reported net current balance. Intel does not separately disclose prohibited-business revenue or end-use revenue.
- Interest income is 333 million for the reported quarter and is disclosed as a separate investment-income line.
This is a reproducible financial screen, not a fatwa. A failed total-assets screen can coexist with a pass under a market-cap methodology. ZakatInvest keeps the qualitative assessment separate so numerical thresholds do not erase material context.
Similar Stocks
Want to screen more assets?
Use our interactive Halal Checker to screen any stock, ETF, or crypto instantly.
Go to Halal Checker →