ITGR

Integer Holdings Corporation

DOUBTFUL — SCREEN DOES NOT PASSstock

Is ITGR Halal?

Contract manufacturer of medical devices and components — the underlying activity is permissible, but acquisition-driven leverage keeps the debt screen the binding concern.

What You Should Know

Integer Holdings Corporation is one of the largest medical-device outsourced manufacturers, producing components and finished devices — including cardiac, neuromodulation, vascular, and electrochemical-energy products — for the medical-device industry, plus a non-medical electrochem segment. Manufacturing medical-device components is generally permissible, while energy, military and environmental end uses require qualitative review. Its April 3, 2026 Form 10-Q reports $3,411.719 million of assets, $1,251.527 million of long-term debt, $8.115 million of cash, $327.776 million of receivables and $439.580 million of sales. Debt/assets is 36.68%, above the displayed 33.333% limit; liquidity and receivables-plus-cash pass. Gross interest income is not separately disclosed.

⚠️ Concerns

  • Debt/assets is 36.68% ($1,251.527 million / $3,411.719 million), above the displayed 33.333% limit
  • Cash/assets is 0.24% and receivables-plus-cash/assets is 9.85%, but the debt failure remains binding
  • The filing reports debt-funded acquisitions, convertible notes and a total net leverage ratio of approximately 3.0x
  • The non-medical electrochem segment serves energy, military and environmental applications and needs qualitative review
  • Gross interest income is unavailable; re-screen after debt paydown or a newer filing

Current quantitative Sharia screen

Based on 10-Q figures for the period ended 2026-04-03; calculated 2026-07-15.

USD · millions
Interest-bearing debt / assets
36.68%Above limit
Below 33.333% under FTSE Yasaar

1,251.527 / 3,411.719

Cash + interest-bearing securities / assets
0.24%Within limit
Below 33.333% under FTSE Yasaar

8.115 / 3,411.719

Receivables + cash / assets
9.85%Within limit
Below 50% under FTSE Yasaar

335.891 / 3,411.719

FTSE Yasaar
v4.6, February 2026
Financial
Fails
Overall
Fails

Debt/assets is 36.68%, above the examined 33.333% limit; liquidity/assets is 0.24% and receivables plus cash/assets is 9.85%.

MSCI Islamic (total-assets series)
October 2024 methodology
Financial
Fails
Overall
Fails

Debt/assets is 36.68%, above the examined MSCI 33.33% limit; liquidity and receivables plus cash remain below the displayed limits.

Malaysia SAC financial ratios
single 5% activity benchmark adopted November 2025
Financial
Fails
Overall
Fails

Debt/assets is 36.68%, above the examined Malaysia SAC financial limit; this is not an official classification.

Market-cap denominator methods
MSCI M-Series, S&P and Dow Jones methods differ
Financial
Not calculated
Overall
Fails

A licensed historical market-cap series is not stored; the asset-based debt screen already fails.

Business-activity disclosure

Integer manufactures medical-device components and finished devices, with a non-medical electrochem segment serving energy, military and environmental applications. Medical-device manufacturing is generally permissible, while end use, customer mix and dual-use exposure require qualitative review.

Limitation: The filing does not allocate every product, customer or end use into a universal prohibited-activity numerator and does not separately disclose gross interest income.

Purification

Gross interest income is unavailable; no purification percentage is inferred from reported interest expense.

Inputs, assumptions and primary sources
  • Amounts are USD millions from Integer's April 3, 2026 Form 10-Q.
  • Debt uses the reported $1,251.527 million long-term debt balance; operating and financing leases are excluded.
  • Cash and cash equivalents are $8.115 million; no separate interest-bearing securities balance is identified.
  • Accounts receivable, net are $327.776 million and first-quarter sales are $439.580 million.
  • Gross interest income is not separately disclosed; the filing reports $9.734 million of total interest expense.
  • The filing reports a total net leverage ratio of approximately 3.0x and includes acquisition-related financing.

This is a reproducible financial screen, not a fatwa. A failed total-assets screen can coexist with a pass under a market-cap methodology. ZakatInvest keeps the qualitative assessment separate so numerical thresholds do not erase material context.

🧾
Own ITGR? Purify your portfolio.
Per-holding purification amounts, zakat on your shares, and halal alternatives for flagged holdings — a personalized report prepared for you within 48 hours.
Order Your Report — $49 →
Track ITGR and 30,000+ stocks' live compliance status with Islamicly — 50% off with code ZAKAT50.Get Islamicly →

Want to screen more assets?

Use our interactive Halal Checker to screen any stock, ETF, or crypto instantly.

Go to Halal Checker →