KDP
Keurig Dr Pepper Inc.
Is KDP Halal?
Core beverages are generally permissible, but debt/assets exceeds the examined asset-based limit.
What You Should Know
Keurig Dr Pepper's March 31, 2026 Form 10-Q reports 35.15% interest-bearing debt/assets, 25.62% restricted-cash liquidity/assets and 3.33% receivables-plus-cash/assets. The JDE Peet's acquisition restricted 17,818 million of cash; interest income and partner-brand revenue are not separately disclosed.
⚠️ Concerns
- •Debt/assets is 35.15%, above the examined 33.333% limit
- •Restricted cash is acquisition-specific and not freely available
- •Partner-brand and JDE Peet's product mix requires review
- •Interest income is not separately disclosed
Current quantitative Sharia screen
Based on 10-Q figures for the period ended 2026-03-31; calculated 2026-07-14.
25,707 / 73,140
18,716 / 73,140
2,437 / 73,140
- Financial
- Fails
- Overall
- Fails
Debt/assets is 35.15%, above the examined 33.333% limit; restricted-cash liquidity/assets is 25.62%, receivables plus cash/assets is 3.33%, and income is unavailable.
- Financial
- Fails
- Overall
- Fails
Debt/assets is above the examined total-assets limit; this is not an index-membership claim.
- Financial
- Fails
- Overall
- Fails
Debt/assets is above the examined Malaysia SAC financial limit; this is not an official classification.
- Financial
- Not calculated
- Overall
- Fails
Market-cap methods are not calculated; the examined asset-based debt failure remains.
Business-activity disclosure
Keurig Dr Pepper sells non-alcoholic refreshments, packaged coffee, brewers and partner beverages. Core categories are generally permissible, while partner-brand and post-acquisition product-level classification is not quantified into a universal prohibited-revenue numerator.
Limitation: The filing does not provide a reproducible market-cap history or a school-specific partner-brand revenue taxonomy.
Purification
Interest income is not separately disclosed and product-level partner-brand exposure is not quantified; no fixed purification percentage is prescribed.
Inputs, assumptions and primary sources
- Amounts are USD millions from Keurig Dr Pepper's March 31, 2026 Form 10-Q.
- Debt is short-term borrowings and current portion of long-term obligations of 4,816 plus long-term obligations of 20,891; leases are excluded.
- Cash is 898; 17,818 of restricted cash is shown separately and is included only as a conservative liquidity proxy because it was legally segregated for the JDE Peet's acquisition.
- Trade accounts receivable are 1,539 and quarterly net sales are 3,976.
- No standalone interest-income or prohibited-revenue numerator is disclosed in the examined filing.
This is a reproducible financial screen, not a fatwa. A failed total-assets screen can coexist with a pass under a market-cap methodology. ZakatInvest keeps the qualitative assessment separate so numerical thresholds do not erase material context.
Similar Stocks
Want to screen more assets?
Use our interactive Halal Checker to screen any stock, ETF, or crypto instantly.
Go to Halal Checker →