MRVL
Marvell Technology, Inc.
Is MRVL Halal?
Semiconductor activity is generally permissible, but the current screen is incomplete because end-use and interest-income disclosure are limited.
What You Should Know
Marvell's May 2026 filing reports 18.41% debt/assets, 14.45% identifiable liquidity/assets and 21.21% receivables-plus-cash/assets, so the examined financial ratios pass. The filing does not separately disclose interest income or classify all AI, government and hyperscaler end uses.
⚠️ Concerns
- •Customer end-use and downstream applications are not fully disclosed
- •Higher debt from major acquisitions
- •Interest income is not separately disclosed
- •Semiconductor supply-chain labor, minerals, export controls and energy use require review
Current quantitative Sharia screen
Based on 10-Q figures for the period ended 2026-05-02; calculated 2026-07-13.
4,961.3 / 26,944.5
3,890.9 / 26,944.5
5,715.3 / 26,944.5
- Financial
- Incomplete
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt/assets is 18.41%, identifiable liquidity/assets is 14.45%, and receivables plus cash/assets is 21.21%; interest-income and business end-use disclosure remain incomplete.
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt, liquidity and receivables-plus-cash ratios are below the examined total-assets limits; business classification remains incomplete.
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt/assets and identifiable liquidity/assets are below 33%; this is a calculation against SAC ratios, not an official classification.
- Financial
- Not calculated
- Overall
- Not calculated
A licensed reproducible 24- or 36-month market-cap history is not stored; a spot estimate is not substituted.
Business-activity disclosure
Marvell designs data-infrastructure semiconductors, custom AI silicon, networking chips and optical interconnects. The core technology activity is generally permissible, while customer end-use and downstream applications require continuing qualitative review.
Limitation: The filing does not classify every customer, end use or product application under a Sharia standard.
Purification
Interest income is not separately disclosed in the current filing. ZakatInvest does not prescribe a fixed scholar-approved purification percentage.
Inputs, assumptions and primary sources
- Amounts are USD millions from Marvell's May 2, 2026 Form 10-Q.
- Debt is long-term debt; no short-term debt was reported at period end.
- Identifiable securities include time deposits and NQDC/severance securities; marketable equity investments are excluded.
- The filing does not separately disclose interest income, so no unsupported income numerator is invented.
- Revenue and customer end-use categories do not provide a universal prohibited-revenue numerator.
This is a reproducible financial screen, not a fatwa. A failed total-assets screen can coexist with a pass under a market-cap methodology. ZakatInvest keeps the qualitative assessment separate so numerical thresholds do not erase material context.
Similar Stocks
Want to screen more assets?
Use our interactive Halal Checker to screen any stock, ETF, or crypto instantly.
Go to Halal Checker →