PNR
Pentair plc
Is PNR Halal?
Water-treatment and flow equipment are generally permissible and financial ratios pass known asset limits, but gross interest income is unavailable.
What You Should Know
Pentair's March 31, 2026 Form 10-Q reports $7,072M of assets, $1,944.3M of long-term debt, $67.7M of cash, $913.7M of receivables and $1,036.7M of quarterly net sales. Debt/assets is 27.49%, liquidity/assets 0.96% and receivables plus cash/assets 13.87%. The filing reports net interest expense rather than gross interest income, so the FTSE income test and purification remain incomplete.
⚠️ Concerns
- •Debt/assets is 27.49%, below the examined 33% limits
- •Gross interest income is not disclosed; net interest expense cannot substitute for it
- •Water treatment and movement systems are generally permissible
- •Pool equipment is general-purpose equipment serving mixed end markets
Current quantitative Sharia screen
Based on 10-Q figures for the period ended 2026-03-31; calculated 2026-07-13.
1,944.3 / 7,072
67.7 / 7,072
981.4 / 7,072
- Financial
- Incomplete
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt/assets is 27.49%, liquidity/assets 0.96% and receivables plus cash/assets 13.87%; gross interest income is unavailable.
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt, liquidity and receivables-plus-cash are below the examined MSCI limits; qualitative and purification disclosure remains incomplete.
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt and liquidity are below the examined Malaysia SAC limits; the general-purpose product mix remains qualitative.
- Financial
- Not calculated
- Overall
- Incomplete
No licensed historical market-cap series is stored.
Business-activity disclosure
Pentair sells water-treatment, filtration, flow and pool equipment. The core industrial and water business is generally permissible, while pool and hospitality end markets are general-purpose equipment rather than prohibited activities.
Limitation: The filing reports net interest expense rather than gross interest income, so purification cannot be quantified from this quarter alone.
Purification
Pentair reports net interest expense of $20.1 million but not gross interest income; no fixed purification percentage is asserted.
Inputs, assumptions and primary sources
- Amounts are USD millions from the unaudited March 31, 2026 Form 10-Q.
- The filing reports $1,944.3 million of long-term debt and does not present a separate current debt line; the reported long-term debt balance is used without inventing a current portion.
- Quarterly net sales are $1,036.7 million and net interest expense is $20.1 million; gross interest income is not disclosed.
This is a reproducible financial screen, not a fatwa. A failed total-assets screen can coexist with a pass under a market-cap methodology. ZakatInvest keeps the qualitative assessment separate so numerical thresholds do not erase material context.
Similar Stocks
Want to screen more assets?
Use our interactive Halal Checker to screen any stock, ETF, or crypto instantly.
Go to Halal Checker →