POOL
Pool Corporation
Is POOL Halal?
Swimming-pool products distribution is generally permissible, with disclosed asset-based ratios passing and interest income unavailable.
What You Should Know
Pool Corporation's March 31, 2026 filing reports 31.20% interest-bearing debt/assets, 1.61% identifiable liquidity/assets and 15.61% receivables-plus-cash/assets. Interest income is not separately disclosed. The core distribution business is generally permissible, while product-level classification remains qualitative.
⚠️ Concerns
- •Debt/assets was 31.20%
- •Interest income is not separately disclosed
- •Product-level and downstream end-use classification is incomplete
Current quantitative Sharia screen
Based on 10-Q figures for the period ended 2026-03-31; calculated 2026-07-14.
1,247.719 / 3,999.306
64.458 / 3,999.306
624.238 / 3,999.306
- Financial
- Incomplete
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt/assets is 31.20%, liquidity/assets is 1.61% and receivables plus cash/assets is 15.61%; interest-income and product classification remain incomplete.
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
The disclosed total-assets ratios are below their limits; interest-income and product classification remain incomplete.
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt/assets and identifiable liquidity/assets are below 33%; this is a calculation against SAC ratios, not an official classification.
- Financial
- Not calculated
- Overall
- Not calculated
A licensed reproducible 24- or 36-month market-cap history is not stored; a spot estimate is not substituted.
Business-activity disclosure
Pool Corporation distributes pool maintenance chemicals, equipment and building materials. The core wholesale distribution activity is generally permissible, while product-level and downstream end-use classification requires qualitative review.
Limitation: The filing does not classify every product, customer or end use under a Sharia standard and does not separately disclose interest income.
Purification
Interest income is not separately disclosed in the current filing. ZakatInvest does not prescribe a fixed scholar-approved purification percentage.
Inputs, assumptions and primary sources
- Amounts are USD millions from Pool Corporation's March 31, 2026 Form 10-Q.
- Debt is total debt of 1,247.719, including short-term borrowings/current debt of 13.820 and long-term debt net of financing costs of 1,233.899.
- Receivables include 159.166 of receivables net and 400.614 of receivables pledged under the receivables facility.
- Interest income is not separately disclosed; the filing reports 12.366 of interest and other non-operating expenses, net.
- Product-level disclosures do not provide a universal prohibited-revenue numerator.
This is a reproducible financial screen, not a fatwa. A failed total-assets screen can coexist with a pass under a market-cap methodology. ZakatInvest keeps the qualitative assessment separate so numerical thresholds do not erase material context.
Similar Stocks
Want to screen more assets?
Use our interactive Halal Checker to screen any stock, ETF, or crypto instantly.
Go to Halal Checker →