ROL

Rollins Inc.

HALAL — DATA INCOMPLETEstock

Is ROL Halal?

Pest control is a permissible essential service; the latest asset-based record is incomplete only because interest income is unavailable.

What You Should Know

Rollins' March 31, 2026 filing reports 20.59% interest-bearing debt/assets, 3.69% cash/assets and 10.36% receivables-plus-cash/assets. The core business screen passes, with financed receivables retained for qualitative review.

⚠️ Concerns

  • Financed receivables and installment contracts require review
  • Interest income is not separately disclosed

Current quantitative Sharia screen

Based on 10-Q figures for the period ended 2026-03-31; calculated 2026-07-14.

USD · millions
Interest-bearing debt / assets
20.59%Within limit
Below 33.333% under FTSE Yasaar

650.553 / 3,160.234

Cash + interest-bearing securities / assets
3.69%Within limit
Below 33.333% under FTSE Yasaar

116.543 / 3,160.234

Receivables + cash / assets
10.36%Within limit
Below 50% under FTSE Yasaar

327.264 / 3,160.234

FTSE Yasaar
v4.6, February 2026
Financial
Incomplete
Overall
Incomplete

Debt/assets is 20.59%, liquidity/assets is 3.69% and receivables plus cash/assets is 10.36%; available ratios pass but the income input is unavailable.

MSCI Islamic (total-assets series)
October 2024 methodology
Financial
Pass
Overall
Pass

The examined total-assets financial ratios pass; this is not an index-membership claim.

Malaysia SAC financial ratios
single 5% activity benchmark adopted November 2025
Financial
Pass
Overall
Pass

Debt/assets and identifiable liquidity/assets are below the examined limits; this is a calculation against SAC ratios, not an official classification.

Market-cap denominator methods
MSCI M-Series, S&P and Dow Jones methods differ
Financial
Not calculated
Overall
Not calculated

A properly licensed reproducible market-cap history is not stored; a spot estimate is not substituted.

Business-activity disclosure

Rollins provides residential and commercial pest-control, termite and ancillary services. These are generally permissible essential services.

Limitation: The filing does not provide a reproducible market-cap denominator history or a separately identified interest-income amount.

Purification

Interest income is not separately disclosed; investors should seek qualified guidance and ZakatInvest does not prescribe a fixed percentage.

Inputs, assumptions and primary sources
  • Amounts are USD millions from Rollins' March 31, 2026 Form 10-Q.
  • Debt is short-term borrowings of 163.926 plus long-term debt of 486.627; operating leases are excluded.
  • Cash is 116.543 and trade receivables are 210.721; financed receivables are described separately.
  • Quarterly revenue is 906.424; no prohibited business category was identified in the filing.

This is a reproducible financial screen, not a fatwa. A failed total-assets screen can coexist with a pass under a market-cap methodology. ZakatInvest keeps the qualitative assessment separate so numerical thresholds do not erase material context.

🧾
Own ROL? Purify your portfolio.
Per-holding purification amounts, zakat on your shares, and halal alternatives for flagged holdings — a personalized report prepared for you within 48 hours.
Order Your Report — $49 →
Track ROL and 30,000+ stocks' live compliance status with Islamicly — 50% off with code ZAKAT50.Get Islamicly →

Want to screen more assets?

Use our interactive Halal Checker to screen any stock, ETF, or crypto instantly.

Go to Halal Checker →