SN
SharkNinja, Inc.
Is SN Halal?
Household appliances and kitchen products are generally permissible, but the latest receivables-plus-cash ratio fails the examined MSCI asset-based limit and gross interest income is unavailable.
What You Should Know
SharkNinja, Inc. designs and sells household appliances and kitchen products under the Shark and Ninja brands. Its March 31, 2026 Form 10-Q reports $5,018.262 million of assets, $726.303 million of interest-bearing debt, $511.774 million of cash, $1,475.606 million of accounts receivable and $1,412.806 million of first-quarter revenue. Debt/assets is 14.47% and liquidity/assets is 10.20%, but receivables-plus-cash/assets is 39.60%, above the examined MSCI 33.33% limit. The filing reports net interest expense rather than gross interest income and does not provide a universal prohibited-revenue numerator, so SN is methodology-dependent and doubtful rather than clearly halal.
⚠️ Concerns
- •Receivables-plus-cash/assets is 39.60%, above the examined MSCI 33.33% limit
- •Debt/assets is 14.47% and should be rechecked under market-cap methods
- •Gross interest income is unavailable; net interest expense is not substituted
- •Household-appliance product and end-use detail is not allocated by Sharia category
- •Different methodology denominators may produce different results; re-screen periodically
Current quantitative Sharia screen
Based on 10-Q figures for the period ended 2026-03-31; calculated 2026-07-15.
726.303 / 5,018.262
511.774 / 5,018.262
1,987.38 / 5,018.262
- Financial
- Incomplete
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt/assets is 14.47%, liquidity/assets is 10.20% and receivables plus cash/assets is 39.60%, below the examined FTSE limits; gross interest income remains unavailable.
- Financial
- Fails
- Overall
- Fails
Debt/assets is 14.47% and liquidity/assets is 10.20%, but receivables plus cash/assets is 39.60%, above the examined MSCI 33.33% limit; gross interest income and activity allocation remain incomplete.
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt/assets and liquidity/assets are below the examined Malaysia SAC limits; this is not an official classification and gross interest income remains unavailable.
- Financial
- Not calculated
- Overall
- Incomplete
A licensed historical market-cap series is not stored, so market-cap denominator methods are not estimated from a current spot price.
Business-activity disclosure
SharkNinja designs and sells household appliances and kitchen products under the Shark and Ninja brands. Consumer appliances are generally permissible and no prohibited core product line is identified, while a universal prohibited-revenue numerator is not disclosed.
Limitation: The filing does not allocate every product, customer or end use into a universal prohibited-activity numerator, and gross interest income is not separately disclosed.
Purification
Gross interest income is not separately disclosed; no purification percentage is inferred from net interest expense.
Inputs, assumptions and primary sources
- Amounts are USD millions from SharkNinja's March 31, 2026 Form 10-Q.
- Debt combines $39.344 million of current long-term debt and $686.959 million of noncurrent long-term debt; operating leases are excluded.
- Cash and cash equivalents are $511.774 million; no separate interest-bearing securities balance is added.
- Accounts receivable, net is $1,475.606 million and first-quarter revenue is $1,412.806 million.
- The filing reports net interest expense rather than gross interest income and does not provide a universal prohibited-revenue numerator.
This is a reproducible financial screen, not a fatwa. A failed total-assets screen can coexist with a pass under a market-cap methodology. ZakatInvest keeps the qualitative assessment separate so numerical thresholds do not erase material context.
Similar Stocks
Want to screen more assets?
Use our interactive Halal Checker to screen any stock, ETF, or crypto instantly.
Go to Halal Checker →