TRMB
Trimble Inc.
Is TRMB Halal?
Precision positioning for agriculture, construction and logistics is generally permissible, but the current screen is incomplete.
What You Should Know
Trimble's April 3, 2026 filing reports 15.72% interest-bearing debt/assets, 2.60% liquidity/assets and 9.47% receivables-plus-cash/assets. Interest income is not separately disclosed. The core positioning and workflow business is generally permissible; government and downstream end use remain qualitative.
⚠️ Concerns
- •Interest income is not separately disclosed
- •Government and defense end use is not fully disaggregated
- •Equity investments are not treated as cash-like securities
Current quantitative Sharia screen
Based on 10-Q figures for the period ended 2026-04-03; calculated 2026-07-14.
1,412.8 / 8,991
234.1 / 8,991
851.6 / 8,991
- Financial
- Incomplete
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt/assets is 15.72%, liquidity/assets is 2.60% and receivables plus cash/assets is 9.47%; interest-income disclosure is unavailable and business classification remains incomplete.
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
The disclosed total-assets ratios are below their limits; interest-income and business classification remain incomplete.
- Financial
- Pass
- Overall
- Incomplete
Debt/assets and identifiable liquidity/assets are below 33%; this is a calculation against SAC ratios, not an official classification.
- Financial
- Not calculated
- Overall
- Not calculated
A licensed reproducible 24- or 36-month market-cap history is not stored; a spot estimate is not substituted.
Business-activity disclosure
Trimble provides positioning, field, construction, geospatial, agriculture and transportation software and systems. The core activity is generally permissible, while government, defense and downstream end-use exposure requires qualitative review.
Limitation: The filing does not classify every customer, contract or end use under a Sharia standard.
Purification
Interest income is not separately disclosed in the current filing. ZakatInvest does not prescribe a fixed scholar-approved purification percentage.
Inputs, assumptions and primary sources
- Amounts are USD millions from Trimble's April 3, 2026 Form 10-Q.
- Debt includes short-term debt of 10.3 and long-term debt of 1,402.5.
- Equity investments of 616.8 are excluded from interest-bearing securities.
- Interest income is not separately disclosed; the filing reports net interest expense of 19.5 and only describes lower interest income.
- Revenue and customer end-use categories do not provide a universal prohibited-revenue numerator.
This is a reproducible financial screen, not a fatwa. A failed total-assets screen can coexist with a pass under a market-cap methodology. ZakatInvest keeps the qualitative assessment separate so numerical thresholds do not erase material context.
Similar Stocks
Want to screen more assets?
Use our interactive Halal Checker to screen any stock, ETF, or crypto instantly.
Go to Halal Checker →