USAC
USA Compression Partners
Is USAC Halal?
Natural gas compression equipment — supports gas industry.
What You Should Know
USA Compression supplies compressor stations for natural gas. Equipment is permissible but serves fossil fuel industry. Its March 31, 2026 Form 10-Q reports $3,734.442 million of assets, $2,980.327 million of interest-bearing debt, $14.522 million of cash, $162.875 million of receivables and $331.275 million of quarterly revenue. Debt/assets is 79.81%, liquidity/assets is 0.39%, and receivables-plus-cash/assets is 4.75%; interest income is not separately disclosed.
⚠️ Concerns
- •Serves oil/gas (environmental concern)
- •High debt from partnerships
- •Debt/assets exceeds the examined limits
- •Non-compliant income not separately disclosed
Current quantitative Sharia screen
Based on 10-Q figures for the period ended 2026-03-31; calculated 2026-07-14.
2,980.327 / 3,734.442
14.522 / 3,734.442
177.397 / 3,734.442
- Financial
- Fails
- Overall
- Fails
Debt/assets is 79.81%, above the 33.333% limit; liquidity/assets is 0.39% and receivables-plus-cash/assets is 4.75%.
- Financial
- Fails
- Overall
- Fails
Debt/assets is 79.81%, above the examined MSCI 33.33% limit; liquidity/assets is 0.39% and receivables-plus-cash/assets is 4.75%.
- Financial
- Fails
- Overall
- Fails
Debt/assets is 79.81%, above the examined 33% limit; liquidity/assets is 0.39% and receivables-plus-cash/assets is 4.75%.
- Financial
- Not calculated
- Overall
- Incomplete
A properly licensed and reproducible historical market-cap series is not stored; filing-based asset ratios remain documented.
Business-activity disclosure
USA Compression provides natural-gas compression services. The equipment and service activity is not itself a prohibited product, while fossil-fuel end use, customer mix and partnership financing require qualitative review.
Limitation: The filing does not provide a universal prohibited-activity revenue numerator or separate non-compliant income amount.
Purification
Interest income and a complete prohibited-activity numerator are not separately disclosed in the examined filing, so purification cannot be quantified from this source.
Inputs, assumptions and primary sources
- Amounts are USD millions from USA Compression's March 31, 2026 Form 10-Q.
- Long-term debt, net is $2,980.327 million; operating lease liabilities are excluded.
- Cash and cash equivalents are $14.522 million and no interest-bearing securities line is reported.
- Trade accounts receivable of $151.083 million plus related-party receivables of $11.792 million are used; quarterly revenue is $331.275 million.
- Compression services support natural-gas infrastructure; fossil-fuel end use and partnership structure require qualitative review.
This is a reproducible financial screen, not a fatwa. A failed total-assets screen can coexist with a pass under a market-cap methodology. ZakatInvest keeps the qualitative assessment separate so numerical thresholds do not erase material context.
Similar Stocks
Want to screen more assets?
Use our interactive Halal Checker to screen any stock, ETF, or crypto instantly.
Go to Halal Checker →