WCC
WESCO International, Inc.
Is WCC Halal?
Electrical, communications and utility distribution — generally permissible activity, but the current debt/assets screen fails.
What You Should Know
WESCO distributes electrical, communications, utility and supply-chain products. Its March 31, 2026 Form 10-Q reports assets of $16,964.7 million, debt and leases of $6,571.4 million, cash of $696.6 million, receivables of $4,752.0 million and sales of $6,080.1 million. Debt/assets is 38.74%, liquidity/assets is 4.11% and receivables plus cash/assets is 32.12%; the debt screen fails. Gross interest income is not separately disclosed and no universal prohibited-revenue numerator is available.
⚠️ Concerns
- •Debt/assets is 38.74%, above examined 33.333% limits
- •Receivables and Anixter-related acquisition integration require continuing review
- •Preferred-stock and lease capital structure require continuing review
- •Gross interest income is unavailable
- •No universal prohibited-revenue numerator is disclosed
Current quantitative Sharia screen
Based on 10-Q figures for the period ended 2026-03-31; calculated 2026-07-15.
6,571.4 / 16,964.7
696.6 / 16,964.7
5,448.6 / 16,964.7
- Financial
- Fails
- Overall
- Fails
Debt/assets is 38.74%, above the examined 33.333% limit; liquidity/assets is 4.11% and receivables-plus-cash/assets is 32.12%, while gross interest income is unavailable.
- Financial
- Fails
- Overall
- Fails
Debt/assets is 38.74%, above the examined MSCI limit; gross interest income and prohibited-activity allocation remain unavailable.
- Financial
- Fails
- Overall
- Fails
Debt/assets is 38.74%, above the examined Malaysia limit. This is not an official classification.
- Financial
- Not calculated
- Overall
- Fails
A licensed historical market-cap series is not stored; the total-assets debt screen already fails.
Business-activity disclosure
WESCO distributes electrical, communications, utility and supply-chain products. Distribution is generally permissible, while customer and downstream end-use allocation remains qualitative.
Limitation: The filing does not provide a universal prohibited-revenue numerator, and gross interest income is not separately disclosed.
Purification
Gross interest income is not separately disclosed and no scholar-specific purification instruction or universal prohibited-revenue numerator is provided.
Inputs, assumptions and primary sources
- Amounts are USD millions from WESCO International's March 31, 2026 Form 10-Q.
- Debt combines $5,821.7 million of current and long-term debt with $749.7 million of operating lease liabilities.
- Cash is $696.6 million; receivables combine $4,273.1 million trade and $478.9 million other receivables.
- Sales are $6,080.1 million. The filing reports net interest expense rather than a separately identifiable gross interest-income numerator, so no income input is invented.
- Electrical, communications and utility product distribution is generally permissible, while customer/end-use allocation remains qualitative and no universal prohibited-revenue numerator is asserted.
This is a reproducible financial screen, not a fatwa. A failed total-assets screen can coexist with a pass under a market-cap methodology. ZakatInvest keeps the qualitative assessment separate so numerical thresholds do not erase material context.
Similar Stocks
Want to screen more assets?
Use our interactive Halal Checker to screen any stock, ETF, or crypto instantly.
Go to Halal Checker →