ZBRA

Zebra Technologies Corp.

HALAL — DATA INCOMPLETEstock

Is ZBRA Halal?

Enterprise identification and automation technology is generally permissible; the latest record is incomplete.

What You Should Know

Zebra's April 4, 2026 Form 10-Q reports 31.82% interest-bearing debt/assets, 1.37% cash/assets and 10.17% receivables-plus-cash/assets. Known asset-based ratios pass, while interest income, downstream end-use classification and market-cap methods remain incomplete.

⚠️ Concerns

  • Debt/assets is close to the examined 33.333% limit
  • Interest income is not separately disclosed
  • General-purpose products have varied downstream end uses

Current quantitative Sharia screen

Based on 10-Q figures for the period ended 2026-04-04; calculated 2026-07-14.

USD · millions
Interest-bearing debt / assets
31.82%Within limit
Below 33.333% under FTSE Yasaar

2,651 / 8,332

Cash + interest-bearing securities / assets
1.37%Within limit
Below 33.333% under FTSE Yasaar

114 / 8,332

Receivables + cash / assets
10.17%Within limit
Below 50% under FTSE Yasaar

847 / 8,332

FTSE Yasaar
v4.6, February 2026
Financial
Incomplete
Overall
Incomplete

Debt/assets is 31.82%, cash/assets is 1.37% and receivables plus cash/assets is 10.17%; known ratios pass, but interest income is unavailable.

MSCI Islamic (total-assets series)
October 2024 methodology
Financial
Pass
Overall
Incomplete

Known debt, liquidity and receivables-plus-cash ratios pass the examined MSCI total-assets limits; income and downstream business classification remain incomplete. This is not an index-membership claim.

Malaysia SAC financial ratios
single 5% activity benchmark adopted November 2025
Financial
Pass
Overall
Incomplete

Known debt/assets and identifiable liquidity/assets are below the examined SAC limits; this is a contextual calculation, not an official classification.

Market-cap denominator methods
MSCI M-Series, S&P and Dow Jones methods differ
Financial
Not calculated
Overall
Not calculated

A properly licensed reproducible market-cap history is not stored; a spot estimate is not substituted.

Business-activity disclosure

Zebra provides barcode printers, scanners, mobile computers, RFID and workflow software for retail, manufacturing, healthcare and logistics. Enterprise identification and automation infrastructure is generally permissible, while downstream end uses are not quantified into a school-specific prohibited-revenue numerator.

Limitation: The filing does not provide a reproducible market-cap denominator history or a universal prohibited-revenue and interest-income numerator.

Purification

Interest income is not separately disclosed; investors should seek qualified guidance and ZakatInvest does not prescribe a fixed percentage.

Inputs, assumptions and primary sources
  • Amounts are USD millions from Zebra's April 4, 2026 Form 10-Q.
  • Interest-bearing debt is current debt of 264 plus long-term debt of 2,387; lease liabilities are excluded.
  • Cash is 114 and net accounts receivable are 733.
  • Quarterly net sales are 1,495.
  • The filing refers to lower interest income but does not provide a reproducible standalone numerator in the extracted statements.

This is a reproducible financial screen, not a fatwa. A failed total-assets screen can coexist with a pass under a market-cap methodology. ZakatInvest keeps the qualitative assessment separate so numerical thresholds do not erase material context.

🧾
Own ZBRA? Purify your portfolio.
Per-holding purification amounts, zakat on your shares, and halal alternatives for flagged holdings — a personalized report prepared for you within 48 hours.
Order Your Report — $49 →
Track ZBRA and 30,000+ stocks' live compliance status with Islamicly — 50% off with code ZAKAT50.Get Islamicly →

Want to screen more assets?

Use our interactive Halal Checker to screen any stock, ETF, or crypto instantly.

Go to Halal Checker →